First awarded in 2009, the McKee Scholarship program is available thanks to the generosity of the late Hensel McKee, Washington ’30 and his wife Jeanette McKee. The Scholarship is available to undergraduate members and alumni members who are pursuing graduate degrees. To be eligible, applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, be initiated members of Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity in good standing, and be enrolled at a college or university during the academic term.

We are please to announce this year’s recipients:

The Better Man

$10,000 each for men who are a well-rounded embodiment of Delta Sigma Phi values.

Recipient School
Tyler Kozma University of Texas
Dylan Stolz Indiana State University
Robert Weinbaum University of Michigan

Men of Courage

$2,500 each for men who exhibit exceptional leadership.

Recipient School
Grant Bent Ohio State University
Jacob Caponi The Ohio State University
James Constantino The Ohio State University
Maxwell Douglas Indiana University
Jacob Forbes Washington State University
Joseph Howard Transylvania University
Kyle Huffman Ohio State University
Jordan Icenogle Iowa State University
Jacob Kueber Loyola University Chicago
Markus Wesley Gannon University
Daniel Witosky Thiel College

Men of Action

$2,500 each for men who have committed themselves to outstanding service to their communities.

Recipient School
Daniel Cooper Transylvania University
Kian Dalvandi University of Texas at Austin
Carl Higbea The Ohio State University
Gavin Husted Shorter University
Jacob Kordeleski Case Western Reserve University
Andrew Levey University of Michigan
Robert McCoy University of Missouri Science and Technology
Connor McNamara The Ohio State University
Jonathan Staley Indiana State University
Darien Stokes Kansas State University
Mateo Villa Oglethorpe University

Men of Excellence

$2,500 each for men who have demonstrated exceptional academic performance.

Recipient School
James Barr University of Texas at Austin
Brendan Collins Indiana
Patrick Conrey University of Kentucky
Sean Dwello University of Utah
Samuel Finn University of Michigan – Ann Arbor
Tom Gallery Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Eli Masjedi University of Michigan
David McGrath Case Western Reserve University
Matthew Mindrup Kansas State University
Brenton Novit The University of Texas at Austin
Kishan Patel Gannon University

Sphinx Scholarship

$2,500 each for graduate students of distinction.

Recipient School
Jean-Luc Banks University of Virginia
Robert Biskupic-Knight University of Oregon
Matthew Coleman Binghamton University
Adam Cooper Stetson University
Ryan Hanson Transylvania University
John Henderson Transylvania University
Alexis Isaev Loyola Marymount University
Jordan Lebovic Columbia University
Kollin Michels University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
Alexander Olp UW La Crosse
Roshan Palli University of Kentucky
Charlie Tancula Transylvania University

Nile Scholarship

$500 each for undergraduate men exhibiting exceptional leadership and values.

Recipient School
Cristian Alarcon Stetson University
David Bailey Stetson University
Alex Becker University of Wisconsin – La Crosse
Joshua Fox Texas State University
Tyler Gunn University of Louisiana at Monroe
Zachary Kauffman The Ohio State University
Canaan Kerr Loyola University Chicago
Scott La Rochelle George Washington University
Zachary Lewis Missouri University of Science and Technology
Ethan Ramer University of Michigan
Sam Skiljan The Ohio State University
Bretton Stephenson University of California, Los Angeles
Turner Tarrillion Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
John Tyler Wagner Georgia Southern University
Kyle Zeitler Georgia Tech